Switzerland supported the European sanctions on Russian banks


Swiss authorities included in the expanded list sanktsiynyy same five banks that had previously suffered sanctions from the European Union. On it informs RIA “Novosti”.
According to the report, the new list includes Sberbank, VTB, Gazprombank, Vnesheconombank and Agricultural Bank. This five financial institutions will be limited access to the capital markets of Switzerland, in particular, will be banned for buying long-term securities. Previously, similar measures against these Russian financial institutions have taken the leadership of the EU.
In addition, the list includes sanktsiynyy Russian Defense Concern “Almaz-Antey” low cost airline “Dobrolet” and Russian National Commercial Bank. As noted in the statement of the Federal Council, the Swiss companies and citizens will not be allowed “to start a new financial relationship, but the existing government must be told.”
To expand the list Wednesday sanktsiynoho Switzerland also included representatives of the NPT and the Crimea, businessmen and officials of the Russian Federation Deputy Head of Presidential Administration of the Russian Federation Alexei Gromov, Nikolay Shamalov businessmen Yuri Kovalchuk, Constantine and Arkady Rotenberg Malofyeyev and Interior Minister Sergei Abisov Crimea, Vice Parliament Speaker Boris Litvinov and DNR spokeswoman Oksana FSC Chigrina. These individuals are featured in sanktsiynyh lists the EU and the USA.

The Stopru